Where to begin?

Hello everyone!  Welcome to my first blog post, ever. I am going to be blogging about how to FINALLY achieve those long lost goals of living a healthy and fit lifestyle. Notice I said lifestyle. Not dieting, not ‘get skinny and lose 20 pounds in five days’, but actually changing the way you live. I know everyone is talking about the easiest and fastest ways to lose weight and get fit, but what is the point if it is only for a couple of days? I am going to be blogging about the many different aspects that have to be taken into account while creating a healthier and better you! They will include recipes, nutrition facts and exercise tips.

Now this is not the everyday advice you have heard a million times on Pinterest, Google or magazines. I have been, and still am, the person at war with my weight and wanting to look better. I also got consumed in the latest fads to get the weight off, but I realized they never work. I will be sharing some of my personal experiences on this journey because I am fighting this constant battle too! I do not have some secret recipe that will instantly change your life, but rather a mindset that will.

As many of us have found, dieting does not exist. Well, it does but the results we are looking for do not. As much time and money many people (including me) have put in trying to find that perfect diet pill or trying to follow a certain ridiculous diet for a week, we may as well have put the effort in the healthy way! There are so many more benefits by getting into shape the healthy way by exercising and eating clean. This is where the right mindset comes in. Of course no one wants to get out of their comfortable bed and go get sweaty, or cut out cake?! You do not have to! Creating a healthier you does not mean being miserable too! I was always that person that could always find something else to do or had the perfect excuse. Or I would just convince myself that it was not worth all that work.

In my upcoming blogs I will share my experiences of what gave me hope to changing my mindset and changing my lifestyle that I can stick with forever while still eating the things I love. Hopefully my story will help end your battle with motivating yourself to be the you you have always wanted to be!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

