Do You Know How Many Calories You Are Eating In a Day?

Image

Photo Credit

Do you know many calories you are eating in a day? Neither did I and I am still struggling with it. Trying to keep up with how many calories you are eating each and every day while going to school, work, etc. can be such a pain and stressful. I know this first hand because I am going through it now. Starting last week, I was given a customized menu to go along with my workouts at FAST to help boost my metabolism and get my body out of its plateau. I got two separate menus, one for the days I work out and one for the days I don’t.

First, I was given a questionnaire and two questions that I had a hard time answering were “how much water do you drink a day” and “how many calories are you eating”. The reason it was so hard for me to answer was because I had no idea! Each day was different and every time I ate something I figured it wasn’t too bad and even though on my busy days I would eat breakfast, the rest of the day was just getting food as I went along whether it was a banana at school or nothing at all until dinner. The main reason I signed up for this meal plan was to help me understand what to eat to balance out good carbs, protein and fats and when to eat them.

This leads me to my second problem; logging in all the foods I eat and keeping up with the calories. I have found it such a pain in the past because to me it is one more thing I have to do. I get mostly frustrated with trying to find the exact foods that I ate to accurately tell me how many calories they are. My Fitness Pal has been a great break through for me especially since you can save foods that you have eaten and just re-enter them for that day. There is also a place where you can enter how many cups of water a day you have.

Check out NLA Performance for recommended supplements as well as the nutrition plans customized for you!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

