Curry Chicken

curry-chicken4Photo Credit

Curry chicken is an awesome chicken recipe with the healthiest ingredients. It keeps well for leftovers when you’re in a hurry too! Personally I like to put it over wild black rice from Trader Joe’s. This way, you get your even balance of protein and carbs while adding a healthy side of fats to go along with it!

I get a little tired of eating chicken the same every day; seasoned, teriyaki, etc. so this recipe is an awesome alternative that is easy to make! I use the big bag of frozen chicken thighs from Costco because it is not fatty (I’m a weirdo about chicken). You can even double the recipe and freeze the leftovers if you’re a busy person like me! I really like this recipe with a blog post I previously wrote, sweet potato hash.

Ingredients:

  • 4 chicken breasts or I use 4-5 chicken thighs from Costco
  • 1 med onion
  • 1 cup of chicken broth
  • 5 gloves of garlic
  • 2 tbsp curry powder
  • 1 can coconut milk
  • 1 tbsp olive oil

Directions:

  • Chop the chicken into bite size pieces and brown in pan with olive oil. Set the chicken aside in separate bowl.
  • Combine chopped onion and garlic to the pan that was used to cook the chicken. Let simmer until onion is soft. Add coconut milk, broth, curry powder and chicken and mix well. Cover and let simmer on med low for about 20 – 30 minutes.

I usually make the chicken first so it can be cooking while I make the sweet potato hash. Enjoy!

Comment below and let me know how you liked the two recipes together!

 

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

