Motivation

pinterestPhoto Credit

Lately I have been feeling out of my routine since spring break and I can’t seem to shake the extra weight I have been wanting to lose. Like I stated in some of my previous blog posts I sometimes get stuck and am not sure where to go from there and this has definitely taken place! The motivation just is not there sometimes when I do not feel like I am seeing results and this is when I need to take a step back and remember why I am doing this; to be HEALTHY and know that it takes time!

I got thrown off track by switching up my diet plans from the South Beach diet to a diet plan I had customized for me through FAST. Mentally I was not there at all for the new diet plan and I was constantly stressed out, did not understand it because I thought there were way too many carbs and calories, and then spring break happened and I gave up. This leads me to my next point: you absolutely have to be there mentally or else this lifestyle change will not happen! This past time, I went to bodybuilding.com for some inspiration and different ways to get back on track.

When I am feeling discouraged like this there are a couple things I do.

  • Take a step back and breathe and remember that being stressed is not healthy and if I am stressed, I am not doing the right thing.
  • Remember it takes time. It did not take a couple of months to put the weight I have on and it will not take the long to get it off.
  • Remember I am doing it to get healthy! Results will come but focusing on the positive and how far I have come by making the right choices day by day in the short run will help me reach the goal in the long run.
  • Stop looking at the scale and pay attention to inches! This is a hard one for me because when I started my lifestyle change and the South Beach diet, pounds dropping was my first motivator and what kept me being positive.
  • Look on Pinterest and find those motivating pictures and quotes that really put me back in check.

I hope this helps some of you who get a little discouraged sometimes and need a little boost! Comment below and tell me what you do to motivate yourself when you are feeling down!

 

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Motivation

  1. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking
    for. Do you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome web log!

    • nicolelawley says:

      Hi! Aw thank you so much that means a lot! I am honestly just writing from my experience as I go! I actually do not have any guest writers writing any content for me, but I definitely would not be opposed to it at all! That would be awesome if you wouldn’t mind! Thanks so much again!!

Leave a Reply

