Fail To Plan; Plan To Fail

Image

Photo Credit 

The biggest change of transitioning to a healthy lifestyle is meal planning. This is the main thing I struggle with. From my experience, convenience and quickness was always the thing that would make my choice between healthy food and fast food hard. Especially for everyone who is busy (which we all are) the last thing I want to do is stand in the kitchen for hours trying to figure out what I am going to cook, wait for it to cook and try and figure out how to make it! By that point I would just rather go to bed hungry because I am exhausted or just go pick something up! 

Everyone I talk to including myself has said that it is not necessarily eating healthy foods, it is making them! We either struggle with time, not knowing how to cook, or both! I am totally not a cook and am finding that I never have enough time to make meals. I thought about it for a while and thought if I had someone cooking for me and always could come home to a healthy meal I could put in the microwave I would hardly ever cheat and would feel so relieved! 

For the longest time, I wondered how people ate healthy and if I was the only one struggling with this. Then, I heard some of the best advice that gave me confidence and motivation. Fail to plan; plan to fail. Planning is what being healthy is all about. I am slowly realizing this and finding recipes that can be made for the week easily has really helped! The crock pot has become my new best friend. You can throw anything in there and it makes it taste a million times better! I get most of my crock pot recipes from The PaleoPot and they have been a life saver! 

I know that you are not always going to be able to plan because life happens between traveling and figuring out what to make, but just try it for a couple of days and see how well it works for you! The Huffington Post Canada has really helped me figure out what steps to take towards meal planning without being overwhelmed. By planning meals for a week, you can have one less thing to worry about that can have a positive impact on your mood! 

Comment below and please give me your input on how you make meal planning easier! 

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

