Kale Chips

kale 3Since spring break I am pretty much out of cheat meals for a long time! The perfect snack that is the only thing that sounds good to me sometimes is chips. Last week I ate a whole bag of Cheetos (healthy ones!) and that was where I drew the line. I am so thankful that found this alternative to these unhealthy snacks. Kale has a ton of health benefits and makes a great side dish for almost anything!

Kale chips are one of the easiest recipes I have ever made and is so fast! The salty crunch satisfies the cravings of chips without the guilt trip. The Simple Dietitian is where I found this super easy and healthy recipe.

Ingredients: 

1/2 a bunch of kale

Olive oil

Sea salt

Directions: kale 1

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • Break off kale into bite size pieces and place onto a cookie sheet
  • Drizzle olive oil over each piece
  • Sprinkle sea salt over the whole cookie sheet
  • Put in the oven for 7-10 minutes or until the edges are brown

Comment below and let me know if this crunchy snack satisfied your chip cravings!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kale Chips

  1. Sarah says:

    So glad you enjoyed them!! Sometimes that kick of saltiness hits all the right spots. 😉

  2. Paul says:

    Good healthy snack.

  3. Bret Simmons says:

    I’m going to make these… I need a no to low carb snack. I saw these in Whole Foods yesterday and 1) they were expensive and 2) they were not zero carb

    • nicolelawley says:

      Yeah I would recommend making them because you can buy a whole bundle of kale for 3 dollars vs. a small bag for more! They also put more ingredients in them to preserve them.

Leave a Reply

