Drink More Water!

water!Photo Credit

We all know water is an important part of our diet, but does it make that much of a difference? YES! It has a huge impact on your diet along with tons of benefits. Aside from meal planning, getting in enough water in a day is a major struggle for me. Before I was paying attention to how much water I was consuming, I was only have a glass a day if that! A person needs at least eight to ten cups of water a day, but no more than a gallon. If you are not drinking near that amount like I was, start off slow and gradually drink more and more each day.

Often times, people mistake being hungry when they are really just thirsty. I know Coke tastes a million times better than water, but check out the article, Water Vs. Coke, to see how much better the water option is! To make it easier get enough water in a day, I carry around the Crystal Geyser gallon of water with me. They are actually cheaper than bottled water and that way I have my amount I need in one spot all day. Drinking enough water each day can make your skin better, energy level higher, cleanse your system, help you focus, control your calorie intake and much more!

Next time you feel hungry try drinking a glass of water and see if that does not curb your hunger. Most Americans are chronically dehydrated so their thirst mechanism is weak and is mistaken for hunger. If you cannot stand the taste of water add a lemon, cucumber, orange or any other fruit you like to spruce up your drink!

Comment below and tell me how you get your servings of water in each day!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

