Healthy Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies

cookies (2)Cookies are one dessert that is my weakness when I am craving something sweet or a cheat meal. Last thanksgiving, I was worried about giving into all sorts of bad desserts so I thought I would contribute to them by bringing my own. (I still gave in). I got this recipe from beyonddiet.com which has a lot of healthy recipes that are gluten free. They also coincide with many ingredients I can eat on the South Beach diet.

Usually ‘healthy’ desserts that I make end up tasting like cardboard and I get discouraged, but these cookies are the best thing! I actually prefer them over sugar cookies or anything sweeter. To make them is really easy and fast and they make the perfect small dessert

Ingredients:  Serving Size is two cookies

¾ Cup Raw Peanut Butter

1 Cup Coconut Sugar

4 Tbs Olive Oil

2 Eggs

½ Tbs Vanilla

½ Tbs Cinnamon

2 ¼ Cup of Natural Whole Wheat Oats

1 Tsp Baking Soda

½ Cup of Cranberries

½ Slivered Almonds

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Combine all of the dry ingredients in one bowl including the coconut sugar, cinnamon, oats, baking soda, cranberries and almonds.
  • Combine the wet ingredients in another bowl including the peanut butter, olive oil, eggs and vanilla.
  • Combine the two mixtures and fold the ingredients together.
  • Use 2 tbs to portion out the size of the cookie. This recipe makes about 20 cookies.
  • Enjoy!

Comment below and tell me how you liked them!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

