Chicken In the Crockpot

ImageSo as I have mentioned before, the crock pot is my new best friend! I love it mainly because of the texture of the chicken, as well as mean planning. You also can throw anything in there and it tastes awesome! This week, I put a bigger chicken breast from Costco, mushrooms, asparagus, zucchini, squash and marinara sauce. To be honest, I had no idea what I was doing and just put as much marinara sauce in as I thought along with two tablespoons of water. Then, I cooked it on high at 9 in the morning and it was more than ready to go by 7 at night!

As I mentioned in my previous blogs, meal planning is a very important aspect of a healthier lifestyle because if you fail to plan, you plan to fail. Nothing is better than coming home when you are tired to a home cooked, healthy meal! Here are some awesome crock pot recipes I use that are really easy. I also got my crock pot from Macy’s on sale!

Comment below and tell me your favorite crock pot recipes!

About nicolelawley

Hi, my name is Nicole Lawley. I am a creative and driven student at the University of Nevada-Reno studying Business Management and Marketing. I am passionate about helping others achieve living a fit and healthy lifestyle as well as fashion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

